Oath of Office for Elections & Boundaries Commission members

By on July 17, 2018

Members, Elections & Boundaries Commission

Belmopan, CAYO. Tuesday, July 17, 2018. The new chair of the Integrity Commission has been officially sworn in by Governor General, Sir Colville Young.

Attorney-at-Law Deshawn Arzu Torres took the Oath of Office on Monday at Belize House in Belmopan. She had been confirmed by the senate earlier this month.

Member, Elections & Boundaries Commission

Also sworn in on Monday during ceremonies at Belize House were members of the Elections and Boundaries Commission.

They include Orlando Espat, Magali Marin and Naima Barrow.

According to a government press release “each Commission Member took an oath to bear true faith and allegiance to Belize, to uphold the constitution and the law and to conscientiously, impartially, and to the best of their abilities, impart their duties.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *